INEOS OPEN CUP is an annual open contest-conference organized by Nesmeyanov Institute of Organoelement Compounds. Following a long tradition of highly influential contests, in 2015 it became open for contributors from other organizations. Previous meetings were very successful (more than 100 participants in 2017) which made INEOS OPEN CUP a flagship event in the field of organoelement and polymer chemistry.



•   Main contest winners

E. A. Trifonova (INEOS RAS; Moscow) - Volpin Prize (Grand Prix)

D. M. Lyubov (Razuvaev Institute of Organometallic Chemistry, RAS; Nizhny Novgorod) - Nesmeyanov Prize

D. G. Yakhvarov (Arbuzov Institute of Organic and Physical Chemistry, Kazan Scientific Center of RAS; Kazan) - Kabachnik Prize

O. V. Borshchev (Enikolopov Institute of Synthetic Polymeric Materials, RAS; Moscow) - Zhdanov Prize

Special prizes were presented to S. N. Konchenko (Nikolaev Institute of Inorganic Chemistry, SB RAS; Novosibirsk), E. I. Musina (Arbuzov Institute of Organic and Physical Chemistry, Kazan Scientific Center of RAS; Kazan), M. A. Kinzhalov (St. Petersburg State University; St. Petersburg), A. M. Zima (Boreskov Institute of Catalysis, SB RAS; Novosibirsk), and O. I. Sidorov (FTsDT Soyuz, Dzerzhinskii). The prizes of the Director of INEOS RAS were presented to R. R. Aysin and I. V. El'manovich.

•   Conference schedule and materials

Here you can download the conference schedule.

The conference materials are published in a special book – INEOS OPEN SELECT 2018

•   Conference topics

The conference program will encompass all aspects of organoelement and polymer chemistry. This year particular attention in the main contest will be drawn to the chemistry of organometallic compounds. Young scientists' session will traditionally include both oral and poster presentations. A special session – INEOS OPEN APPLIED – will be devoted to the applied investigations, which will be continued with a round-table discussion on organophosphorus chemistry: Organophosphorus Compounds and Polymers: from Theory to Practice.

•   Organizing committee of the main contest

A. M. Muzafarov (Full Member of RAS)

D. V. Aleksanyan

R. R. Aysin

N. V. Belkova

M. V. Gerasimov

V. I. Maleev

V. V. Novikov

A. A. Pavlov

O. A. Serenko

A. A. Trifonov

N. V. Shvydkiy (scientific secretary)

V. K. Brel (round-table discussions on organophosphorus chemistry)

•   Organizing committee of the young scientists' session

A. A. Pavlov

I. V. Ananyev

T. M. Aliyev

A. A. Anisimov

A. V. Arzumanyan

O. I. Afanasyev

V. S. Bogdanov

I. E. Golub

A. O. Dmitrienko

V. A. Larionov

D. O. Ponkratov

A. A. Titov

•   Special contest nominations

The main contest winners will be awarded with the prizes named after renowned scientists from INEOS RAS (three main prizes). The authors of exceptional contributions in the field of organometallic chemistry will be nominated for the Grand Prix – Volpin Prize. Special prizes are envisaged for participants from other cities.

In the young scientists' session, the prizes will be given both for the best oral and poster presentations. Special nominations will include the audience choice award, the most comprehensive presentation, and the best application-oriented research.

•   Material submission

The participants of the main contest must submit their materials in the form of communications no longer than four A4 pages in portrait layout, which must be prepared using the template provided. For those interested in the young scientists' session, the communications should be no longer than two pages. The authoritative jury will define the oral and poster presentations for the contest program.

•   Conference materials

The conference materials will be published in a special book – INEOS OPEN SELECT.

•   Important dates

Deadline for material submission for the young scientists' session:        October 1

Deadline for material submission for the main contest:                           October 8

Conference dates:                                                                                    November 19–21

•   Venue

Nesmeyanov Institute of Organoelement Compounds, Russian Academy of Sciences

ul. Vavilova 28, Moscow, 119991 Russia

•   Contact information

Main contest:

e-mail: open@ineos.ac.ru (N. V. Shvydkiy, scientific secretary of the main contest)

First circular (in Russian)


Young scientists' session:

e-mail: smu@ineos.ac.ru

First circular (in Russian)


More information on INEOS OPEN CUP 2018 is available at the contest homepage.